Studio Sonya Logo
Home »
ABOUT »
REVIEWS

Photographer Reviews

These reviews were collected from our Facebook Business Page.


JORDAN NELSON & NICK GOLDY

THE STABLE AT RIVERVIEW, NORTH CAROLINA ON DECEMBER 5, 2020

Jordan Nelson: They are absolutely amazing to work with and I could not have imagined anyone else capturing my wedding day! They make you feel so comfortable throughout the hundreds of pictures you take. After I saw them photograph my brother's wedding I knew that I had to get them for mine! All of the guests loved them and they are so organized that the family portraits went so smooth! Our sunset photos are absolutely amazing! I will cherish each and everyone of these photos and I will forever recommend Studio Sonya as a wedding photographer to anyone I know!

Doris Nelson (bride's Mom): Hands down best photographer ever. He and his wife, Sonya are a perfect team. Can’t wait to see all of photos of Jordan and Nick’s wedding and videography by Gurbir’s wife Ever After Videography. They did my son’s wedding and every picture was stunning. Great, friendly and most polite couple. Love them!

DANA TAYLOR & JAMES PARKER

LENOIR, NORTH CAROLINA ON OCTOBER 18, 2020

Dana Taylor: You can’t go wrong with Studio Sonya as your photographer! Gurbir is the main photographer, and upon our first meeting with him we were blown away by his presentation. Yes the photos presented of his work were beautiful, but the way he presents himself - he was so professional, confident and most of all passionate. On the day of the engagement photos, he drove over 2 hours to a place that we had found (in the middle of no where), and he found the most unique places to take pictures despite not knowing anything about the area prior. He completely focuses on you and is so down to earth he can talk and joke all while capturing amazing candids. He didn’t rush us (and we had 4 outfit changes, close to 3.5 hours of pictures). If the engagements session pictures are any indication of what our wedding day photos will look like, I know we will have photos to cherish for many years.

KATHLEEN NICEWICZ & JOHN COOPER

BELEWS LAKE, NORTH CAROLINA ON July 4, 2020

Kathleen Nicewicz: Gurbir and Sonya are absolutely amazing! They are both so incredibly talented and also very kind-hearted individuals! As soon as we got our engagement pictures back, we were instantly even more eager for our wedding day, as we knew those photos would be equally wonderful! We got every picture we requested and so many more we didn’t even think to request. I am so happy that we chose Studio Sonya to document our big day! They gave us so many beautiful, artistic pictures that we will cherish forever! Gurbir and Sonya work flawlessly together as a team to get both traditional shots and creative/unique ones. They knew exactly when to pull us from the reception to get the perfect sunset pictures over the lake. We got so many compliments from guests about how wonderful they both were. I couldn’t have asked for a better duo to spend our wedding day with us documenting every treasured moment! A million thank you’s for making our day perfect!


ASHLEY GUPTON & CALEB ALLEN

ST. LEO THE GREAT CATHOLIC CHURCH, NORTH CAROLINA ON AUG 15, 2020

Ashley Gupton: We are so blessed that we had Gurbir and his sweet wife Sonya to capture our special day. They are so professional and do absolutely beautiful work! He accommodated our crazy schedule from the church, bus ride, and then to the venue during a pandemic and even with rain. Our guests even commented on how sweet they were. Thanks for all your hard work on our wedding day!

Denise Gupton (bride's Mom): Thank you Gurbir and to your lovely wife who worked so hard to capture all the special moments of Ashley and Caleb's wedding!! You were amazing and I cannot thank you enough!!

PREA PERSAUD & VARUN KHANNA

CHARLOTTE, NORTH CAROLINA ON JUNE 14, 2020

Prea Persaud: We hired Studio Sonya last minute because our wedding plans were suddenly changed due to covid-19. We decided on a small, in-home wedding which we broadcasted on zoom. Gurbir and Sonya were so delightful to work with. They answered all of our questions and not only accommodated our zoom setup but tried to optimize the virtual experience as much as they could for our virtual guests. Throughout the day, they were professional, giving great directions for the pictures, and were creative in their approach. Both Gurbir and Sonya were so caring and kind that we felt they were part of the family or specially invited guests rather than strangers taking pictures. Amazingly, we received the first set of pictures within one day and are so pleased with the results. Highly recommended.

MAHASA BASHARDOOST & JOSE PAULA

NORTH CAROLINA ON MAY 21, 2019

Mahasa Bashardoost:We had the honor to go to a dear friend’s wedding last fall. After the wedding I received a very kind message from Gurbir @ Studio Sonya introducing himself for any future photography. José & I absolutely fell in love with his beautiful sunset pictures he had captured not only from the wedding but on his business page. We knew immediately Gurbir was going to be our photographer for our wedding in the future before we were even engaged. To some it may be only about capturing beautiful pics but to us it’s about a lifetime relationship. A kind soul who cares about our well being. He has also continued to check up on us regularly. This is a trait you do not see in today’s business practices. We are very appreciative for your thoughtful card we just received in the mail. A few have disappointed us during this time, but this is a proof there are still kind human beings out in this world. This speaks volumes and helps us restore our faith in humanity. José & I are honored to have Gurbir not only capture our engagement photos, wedding day photos, and many other beautiful memories we look forward to in the future. Thank you Gurbir from the bottom of our hearts for your kindness, generosity & thoughtfulness. Your wife Sonya is as amazing as you are. We are just over the moon to work with you! If you want the whole package, then Gurbir & Sonya should be your pick!

AUTUMN DOTY & TRISTEN JOHNSTON

BELLA COLLINA MANSION, NORTH CAROLINA ON DECEMBER 14, 2019

Autumn Doty: Gurbir is an amazing photographer, I would recommend him for capturing your big day! He did such an amazing job and I’m happy with all my wedding pictures.

LAURA CHRISTIE & CHRIS VORE

BAKERY 1818, NORTH CAROLINA ON NOVEMBER 02, 2019

Laura Christie: Gurbir is a complete professional and artist. He was so patient and gave great direction. He was so committed to taking every picture for hours the entire day, even my guests made comments on his efforts and professionalism.

KELSEY HUBER & PATRICK DESOTA

BELLA COLLINA MANSION, NORTH CAROLINA ON SEPTEMBER 20, 2019

Kelsey Huber: Gurbir does an amazing job. He did a stunning job on our wedding photos and we are so in love with them. On the wedding day he was very professional and would capture anything we wanted. He also got our entire photos back to us in less than a week (that’s impressive). We would absolutely recommend him.

KELLY BYRD & TYSON SIFFORD

BELLA COLLINA MANSION, NORTH CAROLINA ON JUNE 15, 2019

Kelly Byrd: Gurbir and his wife are the dynamic duo!!! They captured the best pictures of my wedding I could've asked for. Everyone is going crazy over our wedding and our pictures have a lot to do with it! I love how they knew exactly where to place my husband and I to capture the sunset and all!! You definitely want Studio Sonya capturing your day!!

SELINA ARRINGTON-BOYD & ERIC LAWS

BELLA COLLINA MANSION, NORTH CAROLINA ON MAY 31, 2019

Selina Arrington-Boyd:Great work, very professional, still kind and easy to work with as the instructions given were very clear. I could not ask for better wedding photos. Everything looks like a dream, beautiful, and bold in color.

JAMIE GINYARD & LEON KENNON

BELLA COLLINA MANSION, NORTH CAROLINA ON MAY 25, 2019

Jamie Ginyard:They are great! Pictures are amazing! They walk you through everything, while still capturing the finer details and moments when you aren’t looking.

JESSICA FLANAGAN & DAVID ODASH

BELLA COLLINA MANSION, NORTH CAROLINA ON MAY 10, 2019

Jessica Flanagan: We had the best experience with Gurbir and Sonya. They capture amazing photos and wonderful to work with. We hired them to take all of our wedding photos and they took some great pictures including everyone that attended our wedding. Highly recommend them to anyone. We live in Maryland and Gurbir offered to drive to DC and take our engagement photos. They were super professional and easy to reach. I had an awful experience with my wedding dress alterations and super bummed with the quality of the dress outcome. One day after it gets realtered I plan to call Gurbir and Sonya and ask them to take new wedding photos of us showing what a quality dress looks like. Don’t look anywhere else just book Studio Sonya you’ll be very pleased!

DANIELA ROPER & MARCUS MABRY

BELLA COLLINA MANSION, NORTH CAROLINA ON OCTOBER 20, 2018

Daniela Roper: The best photographer I have ever worked with. He really knows his stuff. I wish I could have him at all my events! Thank you times a million for your hard work and passion ❤️

CHARLENE MILLER & JUNIOR NEAL

SARAH P. DUKE GARDENS, DURHAM ON OCTOBER 6, 2018

Charlene Miller: My fiancé and I are not comfortable in front of a camera, but after a little while Gurbir was able to help us break the ice and get the most beautiful shots of us. Thank you so much!

Junior Neal: Starting with our wonderful engagement session at Duke Gardens, it has been so wonderful to work with Gurbir and Sonya to capture memories we can look back on forever. He and his wife were able to put two photo-shy people at ease and captured a plethora of truly wonderful shots. We’re so thankful for all the amazing work they put into photographing our wedding day! Thank you Gurbir and Sonya from the Neals!

CASEY GERRINGER & JOSHUA NELSON

BELLA COLLINA MANSION, NORTH CAROLINA ON SEPTEMBER 29, 2018

Casey Nelson: All I can say is WOW!!! I am in awe of my wedding pictures. They are so many memories in these images that we will be able to cherish forever. Gurbir and Sonya are an absolute joy to work with. They sent me a detailed questionnaire with everything they needed to know about my images and didn't miss a single shot I requested. I cannot recommend them enough. If you need someone to capture all the perfect moments of your wedding day, here's your photographer! Cannot wait to work with them again in the future :)

CHANNING STINSON & JOHN KOKKONOS

BELLA COLLINA MANSION, NORTH CAROLINA ON SEPTEMBER 15, 2018

Cynthia Brown: They did the photography for our daughter Channing's wedding and were the sweetest, kindest, most helpful and professional people anyone could ever ask for! Went above and beyond!

MISTY SMITH & JOEL MABE

BELLA COLLINA MANSION, NORTH CAROLINA ON SEPTEMBER 8, 2018

Joel Mabe: We had a great experience with Gurbir and his lovely wife Sonya! They were both extremely prompt, professional and over all an absolute pleasure to work with!

Their work and talent speaks for itself! I've never met anyone so dedicated to their profession and so in love with what they do! I cannot say enough good about them both!

I will say that I'd choose them over and over if we ever needed a photographer!

Absolute amazing job Gurbir and Sonya! You are truly the best and thank you for all you've done for us!

Misty Smith: Gurbir and Sonya are amazing people that are awesome at what they do! Their attention to detail is beyond amazing. The sneak peeks and full return of photos are done insanely fast! They shot our engagement, bridal and wedding photos. We couldn't have asked for better people to capture our most precious memories.

CHRISTINA EDWARDS & BILL CAUSEY

CHIMNEY ROCK & LAKE LURE, NORTH CAROLINA ON JULY 27, 2018

Christina Edwards: OMG, you guys are amazing!!!! It was an awesome experience and couldn’t be happier with how the pictures turned out! Thank you so much, and we will definitely recommend you to anybody and everybody!!!

Bill Causey: Our engagement pictures were truly amazing!!! You did a fantastic job with the location, helping us pick our outfits and the pictures exceeded my wildest expectations!!!! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! I can’t wait to see what our wedding photos look like!

VERONIKA RUSSELL & JACKSON WEISNER

BELLA COLLINA MANSION, NORTH CAROLINA ON JUNE 15, 2018

Jackson Weisner: Studio Sonya did a fantastic job taking pictures at our wedding. They truly know how to get the best shots and best lighting. And even better, we had preview pictures that looked fantastic within two days after the wedding! The final pictures came a couple weeks later and are absolutely perfect. Studio Sonya will definitely not disappoint!

Jamie Knight: Thank you so much for the beautiful pictures you took at my sister’s wedding. You were both so professional and sweet. Loved having you as a part of the special day! PS: I love how quickly we had sneak peeks of the pics!!! That’s awesome!

ALICIA BROWN & RODERICK HERNDON

BELLA COLLINA MANSION, NORTH CAROLINA ON MAY 4, 2018

Alicia: My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Gurbir and his lovely wife Sonya last week at our wedding. Both Gurbir and Sonya were great to work with and took fantastic photos. You cannot go wrong with booking Studio Sonya!

MAKENZIE E. DAVIS & BO DENSON

HANGING ROCK STATE PARK IN DANBURY, NORTH CAROLINA ON APR 6, 2018

Makenzie: My fiancé and I were extremely pleased with the service we received. We had lots of fun and Gurbir was awesome! He went above and beyond to get that perfect shot for us. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and had a wonderful time! Will definitely be recommending Studio Sonya to everyone who needs pictures done!!

MISTY SMITH & JOEL MABE

HANGING ROCK STATE PARK IN DANBURY, NORTH CAROLINA ON NOV 5, 2017

Misty: Absolutely loved our engagement photos! Gurbir takes in every detail of the environment to ensure the best quality photos.

KATIE KILGO & ISAAC BAILEY

BELLA COLLINA MANSION, NORTH CAROLINA ON OCTOBER 29, 2017

Katie: Gurbir was amazing as a photographer. We have gotten to see our previews and we are so obsessed with our photos. Gurbir paid attention to all the details and got the essence of our Halloween wedding. Everyone is begging to see more because his photos are so beautiful. The wedding would not be the same without him and his work!!

ALYSSA KUHRT & STEVEN GRIMES

GRANDFATHER MOUNTAIN, NORTH CAROLINA ON OCTOBER 21, 2017

Alyssa: My Fiancé and I had the pleasure to work with Gurbir for our fall Engagement photo session. Gurbir was such a blast to work with. Instantly made you feel comfortable and so down to earth. He is very talented, he captures the beauty of your surroundings as well as the emotions you feel. Steven and I loved the outcome of our engagement session. We are super stoked to work with Gurbir on the day of our wedding! Thank you so much Gurbir for everything, you most definitely have a special gift and a fantastic eye for what you do!

Steven: Studio Sonya is out of this world! Gurbir is most definitely one of a kind and very unique with his ability to capture pure beauty along with deep feeling in all of his pictures! Quality is 20 out of 10 and his service is even better! My fiancée and I have had the best experience with him and couldn’t be any more pleased with our photos!!! Very highly recommended to anybody who wants photos done!! Thank you Gurbir and your team and God Bless!!

LADONNA MARTIN & ANTONIO SPEARS

BELLA COLLINA MANSION, NORTH CAROLINA ON JANUARY 16, 2017

LaDonna: Moment by moment of our special day was captured by Studio Sonya. Gurbir was our photographer and he took the most breathtaking photos. My husband and I decided to Elope and the pictures was our only way to help our family and friends that were not able to be in attendance share our special day. Gurbir exceeded my expectations. We get so many compliments on our pictures....I would strongly recommend Studio Sonya for any special occasion.

Copyright © 2020. North Carolina Photographers - Gurbir & Sonya - Greensboro Wedding Photographers - (336) 580-7189 - gurbir@studiosonya.com - Privacy Policy - Terms of Use